Management
Home > About Us > Management

Rolf Blaser,
Director, based in Sri Lanka

Swiss citizen with over 20 years of experience in international trade In charge of all operations

email : rolfblaser@baurs.com 

Thomas Daetwyler,
Director, based in Singapore and Sri Lanka

Swiss citizen with more than 30 years experience in Asia.

email : thomas.daetwyler@baurasia.com 

Lakshman Niyangoda,
Director, based in Colombo

Sri Lankan citizen with profound knowledge in general management and agricultural business.

email : lakshman.niyangoda@baurasia.com 

Thiam Siew Low,
Director, based in Singapore

Singaporean citizen with a vast knowledge throughout Asia, responsible for service segment and management.

email : low.siewthiam@baurasia.com 

Amal Peiris,
Vice President, based in Sri Lanka

Sri Lankan citizen with over 25 years experience locally and regionally in the chemical, healthcare, consumer and machinery industry.

email :amal.peiris@baurasia.com 

Kuda Herath,
Vice President Consumer

Sri Lankan citizen with long years of experience in MNCs , responsible for consumer segment.

email : kudaherath@baurs.com 

Alessandro Giacon,
General Manager

Based in Colombo/Bangkok Italian citizen with long years experience in marketing and distribution of goods in Europe, South America and Asia.

email : alessandro.giacon@baurasia.com 

Cubby Wijetunge,
Vice President, based in Sri Lanka

Sri Lankan citizen with long years of experience in MNCs and local SMEs, responsible for the Indian subcontinent.

email : cubby.wijetunge@baurasia.com 

 

Elmar Lins,
Vice President, based in Thailand and Austria

Austrian citizen with a long career path throughout Asia, specialized in management and logistics.

email : elmar.lins@baurasia.com 

Jean-Pierre Christen,
Vice President, based in Brazil

Swiss citizen with over 40 years experience in marketing, responsible for South America.

email : jeanpierre.christen@baurasia.com 


Solution by OPRONE Solution by OPRONE